QUIT ASKING FOR MY MOBILE PHONE NUMBER! | YAHOO MAIL REVIEW!

Posted July 31, 2014 by yahoomailreview
Categories: E-Mail, email, services on the internet, web mail, Yahoo mail, YAHOO MAIL REVIEW

Tags: , , , , , , ,

I really cannot understand what kind of marketing MORON is making decisions for Yahoo Mail!

I mean what kind of company is STUPID enough to just HARRASS their clients over and over again to try to make them give them their mobile phone number when they HAVE DECLINED MANY TIMES and obviously either do not want to, or MAYBE THEY DON’T HAVE A GODDAMNED CELL PHONE! Have you considered that, you stupid goddamned idiots!?

Whether I have a phone or not, my number is none of your goddamned business and the fact that you have now asked me for it every time I’ve entered my mail box for like a month already, you know what:

I AM EFFING DONE
WITH YAHOO MAIL!

That’s right! I WILL NOT BE HARRASSED AND IRRITATED BY MY MAIL PROGRAM EVERY TIME I GO TO CHECK MY MAIL!

EFF YOU, YAHOO! I’M DONE WITH YOU AND YOUR D*MNED PORTAL PAGE THAT DOES NOTHING BUT PROMOTE IDIOTS AND MORONS LIKE THE KARDASHIANS AND JUSTIN BIEBER ANYWAY.

(Not to mention that every few months when you “update” Yahoo mail, it stops working right for weeks or months because your engineers who update/upgrade it are apparently flunkies from some 3rd rate technology school – if they went to school at all…)

 

YAHOO MAIL SUCKS!

Advertisements

YAHOO MAIL SUCKS! BUT GMAIL SUCKS TOO!

Posted November 10, 2013 by yahoomailreview
Categories: Uncategorized

If you are here because you wanted to chime in on how Yahoo Mail sucks, you should know that GMAIL SUCKS TOO!

I switched to GMAIL after the last shitty Yahoo update and Gmail was okay for awhile but now GMAIL TOTALLY SUCKS TOO!

Gmail also made composing an email and sending it require MORE steps and it is a  much more awkward interface to use.

Additionally GOOGLE SUCKS more than even Yahoo in that Google never listens to their users and constantly forces changes on you in everything they control: youtube, Picasa, Gmail, you name it. They are constantly requiring you to combine all your acccounts under one name and password which:

1. IS LESS SECURE
2. LESS PRIVATE
3. LESS PRACTICAL IN MANY CASES

Maybe I WANT to have separate accounts with separate log-ins!

Also Google totally bugs you with pop-ups asking you if you want to invite a friend to Gmail or some shit.

Hey Google: GET A FUCKING CLUE! YOUR USERS DON’T WANT TO BE NAGGED TO GET THEIR FRIENDS TO JOIN YOUR FUCKING ANTI-PRIVACY CABAL!

So whatever you do, don’t switch to Google.
gmailsuckstoo

Oh, and Hotmail (now Outlook) also sucks. With them you get tons of spam. Granted they have good methods of sorting it and and blocking it, but nevertheless you get TONS of it and constantly have to deal with it.

So WHAT MAIL SYSTEM DOESN’T SUCK??I wish I knew!

They are in order of worst to best:
#1 Worst: YAHOO MAIL (It is very clunky and just doesn’t work a lot of times, or works slowly when opening folders etc)
#2 Worst: GMAIL. They keep making it less user friendly AND Google is a very anti-privacy, evil company. They screw people all the time, they will delete your Youtube account or Adsense account without warning and without any way to appeal, nor do they give you a clear reason as to why they did it. THEY ARE the #1 WORST AS A COMPANY!
#3 Worst: HOTMAIL. Hotmail /Outlook gets more spam than any other that I know of and is also clunky to use.

If you have any suggestions, for a desktop OR web based email please put them in a comment below!
I’m fed up with ALL web based email that I’ve tried. I would rather PAY for a really well designed email that has no pop-ups asking me to join their other fucking services or invite friends, that does a good job of controlling spam, and that keeps my info anonymous and does not track my every move like Google and Yahoo do.

YAHOO MAIL SUCKS

Posted November 10, 2013 by yahoomailreview
Categories: Uncategorized

THE NEW YAHOO MAIL – ONCE AGAIN! – TOTALLY SUCKS!

This time they’ve REALLY fucked it up!

Aside from not updating folders sometimes and being super slow, and just plain KLUNKY, even the basic “Feature” changes suck!

For example, when composing and sending an email, one now has to scroll all the way to the bottom to send it! Why? Why not just leave the send button at the top where it is always accessible?

I am seeing more and more complaints about the newest yahoo mail (as of November 2013).

Yes, Yahoo Mail, you’ve DONE IT AGAIN! With each update you make it more fucked up!

yahoo mail sucks

I am going to stop using yahoo mail altogether because I am fucking tired of your periodic “improvements” that juts make it worse and worse.
Also I am sick of having to go back to your yahoo portal page each time which has nothing but the most LAMEST OF LAME entertainment “news”. It’s sickening. It’s dumb. It’s annoying!

I’m really DONE this time. (I did switch my personal address to GMail after the LAST update; however now GMail has done the same thing – they’ve updated it and made it way worse than it was. Plus, Google is so invasive of privacy and are constantly forcing you to change your log-ins to combine all into One to get to youtube, Picasa, etc. What if I want separate accounts for separate purposes? FUCK GMAIL TOO!
Gotta switch to some kind of desktop email that allows for various accounts.

Oh, and in case you didn’t get the point of this post:
YAHOO MAIL SUCKS AND IF YOU AGREE, VOTE BY SWITCHING TO SOME OTHER MAIL SYSTEM AND THUS TELL YAHOO TO GO FUCK THEMSELVES!

P.S. Does anyone know of a GOOD web based or desktop email system?

Yahoo Mail *STILL* Sucks – Is GMail an option?

Posted September 27, 2012 by yahoomailreview
Categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , ,

More than a year after my first blog on this, and Yahoo Mail STILL sucks. Every once in a while it gets better. And then they f*ck it up again! Like clockwork! No sooner does it start to work well, then BOOM! they f*ck it up!

Sometimes links don’t work when people send them to me. They work fine in GMail or Hotmail but not in Yahoo mail.

Speaking of GMail: Is GMail an option?
The quick and simple answer is: NO.

GMail WORKS, yes. But it has other problems.

GMail is very invasive of your privacy. It’s like Microsoft. You know how MIcrosoft forces its software and services down your throat every time you turn around? Well, Google has taken up that business model as well. I guess they figure they want to make as much money as Microsoft so they may as well follow their business plan no matter how f*cked up it is.

So GMail constantly tries to get you to invite other people to their mail system, via a notice that comes up at the top of your mail box. And they also try to get you to involve yourself with other Google shit.

If you give them an old mailbox address that’s closed for your “backup email address” they will hound you no end until you give them one that works. Look, if I don’t want to give you assholes a working email address, why should I have to? Fuck you.

I fucking hate Google’s whole attitude. I have known people who participate in Google’s Adsense program – that’s where you get a popular site and then Google pays you to put their ads on there.

Well, I know several people – and apparently this is not at all uncommon – who Google just decided to close their accounts because of some never-made-clear violation of Terms of Service. Some people who has their whole livelihood wrapped up in Google’s Adsense program nearly lost their homes as a result of Google’s closing down their accounts with neither a warning nor an explanation.

Don’t get me started…

Google also has very mysterious business practices surrounding their Google search engine results. Millions of businesses of course rely on Google search results – a first page ranking is a huge boon to most businesses – and Google has the same type of “We don’t care. We don’t have to. We’re Google” attitude towards these businesses as well. They routinely take a first page ranking – one that the business owners have either worked hard on to get, themselves, or paid good money to a Search Engine Optimization company to get – and just boot them right off the 1st page and back to page 5 or 10 or 40… with never a reason given nor an opportunity to even ask them and find out why.

So as far as I’m concerned GOOGLE IS EVIL and while I did try GMail out of desperation after Yahoo got so bad, I absolutely hate GMail too, even though it does work better than Yahoo.

Hotmail? I just hate them. Can’t exactly explain why. Their interface for mail is clunky and ugly. It depresses me. And they get TONS of spam.

So I’m STILL hoping for a good alternative. If anyone has any ideas please let me know.

Paul Ponna – his attorney forced me to edit this post

Posted March 15, 2012 by yahoomailreview
Categories: email, internet businesses, services on the internet, web businesses

Tags: , , , , ,

Who is PAUL PONNA? I’m not sure….
All I know is…
I had a long post here about the many good reasons why I personally would never buy anything from Paul Ponna again but he had his attorney make me take it down…

Rather than fight (I have better things to do than mess with this insignificance) I am taking it down because I don’t want to get any slime on me in fighting it.

You can draw your own conclusions from this.

Note To Attorney: It is my hope that I have satisfied the legal requirements now and if not please contact me again and I will do whatever I have to do to make it right.

Phone Power – A Good Idea But Poor Quality Service

Posted October 28, 2011 by yahoomailreview
Categories: Phone Power, PhonePower, VOIP telephone service

Tags: , , , ,

I REALLY WANTED to like PhonePower. It has the features I want and is cheap. What’s not to like?

The answer to “What’s not to like?” is the call QUALITY. I can’t tell you how many phone messages we’ve received that are totally inaudible! We don’t even understand who the caller is or the number they left! This is unacceptable! It’s just a garbled mess. Again, this is not the caller’s cell phone, this is PP. This NEVER happened with ATT.

Also we know these garbled messages are not from cell phones calling from poor cell phone service areas because often they are from a friend’s home phone or from an institutions such as a bank or service company.

We have had numerous instances of making a call to someone and having to call them back again because the quality is not just bad, it’s so bad you can’t even understand what the other person is saying and/or vice versa.
Now, I hear the pro-PP people saying “It must be your service!”
Well, we have Magic Jack and we never have these issues with Magic Jack! Magic Jack has its own set of problems – like a lack of features – which is why we bought PP.

Also these problems of poor call quality are not when I am downloading music or streaming Netflix. They often happen when my computer is OFF.

Tech Support:

I have to say that the tech support has been very easy to reach and very responsive. HOWEVER that means little when after spending HOURS of my time with them trying to resolve the problem, the phone still does not offer quality calls!

They did test after test, adjustment after adjustment, and still I get LOUSY call quality!

The latest – after I told them I am just going to have to cancel my service – is that they say it’s my ISP’s problem! Hmmm. Sorry, I don’t buy it. I get great upload and download numbers via my ATT DSL and PhonePower’s own tests show that my “MOS” # based on the site they sent me to test my connection, is always showing good numbers even according to PP’s own techs. Now suddenly it is my ISP’s problem? I don’t think so. If so, then why is the quality using Magic Jack so much better??? Huh?

So okay, if PhonePower works for you, great, go for it! I’m just here to point out the truth that it doesn’t work for everyone, that in our case, it is of unacceptable call quality and the features such as call waiting are hit and miss – sometimes it doesn’t work.

All in all I cannot recommend it to others.

I am currently looking for a better alternative. If I have to I’ll give up on VOIP and go back to ATT or Verizon but I certainly hope I can find a VOIP service that works as well as MagicJack but has at least some of the features of PP. The one feature Magic Jack is missing is automatic forwarding to a cell phone or other phone in case of internet outage. If they had that I’d try MagicJack Plus. But they don’t.

Yahoo Mail STILL Sucks!

Posted October 28, 2011 by yahoomailreview
Categories: E-Mail, email, services on the internet, web mail, Yahoo mail

Tags: , , , , ,

Okay, I finally switched to gmail.

I don’t really like gmail much but at least it works much better than yahoo mail!

I also have discovered that part of the problem Рthough not all Рof yahoo mail is with Firefox. The newer Firefox versions  just do not work well with Yahoo Mail. Of course this is also the fault of Yahoo mail, as they should make sure their Mail DOES work with Firefox!

So I also switched to Google Chrome. Unfortunately Google Chrome also has issues and doesn’t work as well – nor have all the available extensions and features – as Firefox.

So now I am having to use TWO browsers to get the service I need, AND still use my old Yahoo mail boxes for several purposes I set them up for. Eventually I will change them over to gmail or to some other – better – mail service.

But the point is:
YAHOO MAIL STILL SUCKS!