MYFAX.com IS A TERRIBLE SERVICE

MYFAX.com (and EFAX.com) owned by the same company now, as I understand it,  is a horrible service!

I signed up for a free trial a few months back. The sign-up page did not work and so I bailed out and went to another fax service (the one I went to is GotFreeFax and I recommend them, you can just pay-as-you-go, without a monthly service fee).

So then a month or two later I get a notice in my email that I owe myfax.com $10. I was very surprised to get it, after all my application had not gone through and I NEVER USED MYFAX.com to send even one fax!

But “Okay, no problem”, I thought. “I’ll just call them and straighten this out, right now!” [Ha! Boy was I ever wrong!]

I could never get through to anyone who could deal with my bill. After going through phone menu hell and sitting on hold I would get through, give all my vital statistics to the CSR and then they’d say, “Hold on, we’re transferring you over to the Finance Dept.”.

And that’s where it would end.

I would get a message stating they were not in and that if I left a message they’d call me back. I left my name, account number, and phone number and asked them to call me back. They never did.

I also tried emailing them and they answered a couple of times. Told me to call the same 800# that I had already called and never got any results with.

Finally I started looking on the net and found out that a WHOLE LOT OF PEOPLE HAD PROBLEMS WITH MYFAX AND EFAX. One post I found on google led me to a different number and I called it and got someone different than before, he sounded more like a receptionist than a CSR. I talked to him and he gave me a number that was different for the Finance Dept.

This number is 888-733-0000 extension 672. I suggest anyone with problems with their bill call this number!

After leaving 2-3 messages at this number I finally got through and they sent me an email message stating that I do not owe them any money. Gee thanks.

Yeah, I am glad to finally be done with this, but couldn’t they have done that BEFORE I wasted HOURS of my time running into brick walls, banging my head against their menu hell and phone messages? Couldn’t they have just RETURNED ONE of my many phone messages over the past 2 months???!!

So yeah, MYFAX.COM and EFAX.COM are horrible horrible services and I suggest you NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH EITHER ONE OF THEM! THIS IS MY OPINION, if you want to try them anyway, that’s your right but don’t say I didn’t WARN YOU!

Here’s a page of just some of the complaint pages about myfax.com. As I understand it (?) they were just bought out by efax.com, and efax.com

Explore posts in the same categories: internet businesses, services on the internet, Uncategorized, web businesses

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “MYFAX.com IS A TERRIBLE SERVICE”


  1. Hello wwould you minnd sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m lopoking to start my own blog inn the near future but I’m having a hard time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your dersign and style seems different
    then most blogs and I’m lookiing for somkething unique.
    P.S Sorfry for ggetting off-topic bbut I had
    to ask!

  2. purple state Says:

    Candy crush, if you plan to have a blog, you really need to learn to proof read. Counted at least 9 errors in 7 lines. If you write this badly on your new blog, you will get lousy traffic.


Leave a Reply

